Consortium of Genius: In COG We Trust CD


Find their cameo in the WLP adult webcomic Chocolate Milkmaid

WARNING! From the bowels of New Orleans comes the least dangerous- er, did I say least? I meant most, most! Most dangerous! Now please step away from the Sonic Mind Probe, Dr. Pinkerton... thank you...

Ahem. The most dangerous mad scientists in the history of rock music... or is that the most dangerous rock musicians in the history of mad science? Or is it the most dangerous mad musicians in the history of rock... oh, forget it.


The Consortium of Genius has thrilled the aural tracts of unsuspecting victims throughout the deep South since 1996. Sharing the stage with such names as Mojo Nixon, Damien Storm, and the Great Luke Ski, the COG's talents for terror have paralyzed music fans and fandom fans from music halls to DragonCon main programming! (Granted, the paralysis has been due to infectious laughter, but evil science advances one jack-booted step at a time!)

With faithful and cutting renditions of musical styles from Elvis to Meatloaf to Southern Rock to goth rock to Queen to, yes, even the dreaded country and/or western, these maniacal malevolent musicians will make you BOW 2 THE COG!

The album in COG We Trust features the music and comedy performed by the COG during the period from 2001 to 2005. Starring Dr. Pinkerton, Dr. A Pentatonic, and Dr. Z, this album supplies 24 tracks of slammin' sonic science, served up straight-faced with a side order of silly sketches! Includes 12 page lyric booklet and a SECRET HIDDEN MESSAGE!

Front cover art by Egypt Urnash / back cover art by Liz Streckfus, Roland Paris, and Jim Fairchild

Track listing:
1. I Have the Power
2. a temporary loss of power
3. LoBoToMy
4. Destroy Old Things
5. all hands report to the lab
6. Reach Out and Touch the Hand
7. Placebo!
8. Chati Che Cow (Show 'em To Me Now)
9. radiosonic ruckus
10. Why Do We Do It
11. Dance or Die
12. dogmatic deliberations
13. Yer Dawg Iz Ded
14. the cowboys of genius
15. (I'm Not Jealous of the) Showerhead
16. runaway rednecks
17. Born in the South
18. desert dalliances
19. Funky Fresh
20. hi-tech piracy
21. Bucket of Blood
22. drumbot embarks upon a very short solo career
23. Just a Drumbot
24. drumbiotic denouement

Add to Cart:

  • Model: COG TRUST
  • 6 Units in Stock
  • Manufactured by: Little Blue Men Records

Current Reviews: 1

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 26 February, 2008.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2018 Superboobs Online Store. Powered by Zen Cart